Skip to main content Skip to navigation
College of Agricultural, Human and Natural Resource Sciences Department of Animal Sciences

Department Directory

 Contact Information
Adams Progar, Amber
Dairy Management Specialist
ASLB 114
(509) 335-0673
amber.adams-progar@wsu.edu
Allenby, Jane
Administrative Manager
Clark Hall 117
(509) 335-1521
jallenby@wsu.edu
Benson, Margaret
Professor and Animal Scientist
ASLB 226
(509) 335-2484
m_benson@wsu.edu
Burke, Damon
Maint. Mechanic II
Farm Shop
(509) 335-7514
dvburke@wsu.edu
Burke, Scott
Maint. Mechanic II
Farm Shop
(509) 335-7514
scott_burke@wsu.edu
Busboom, Jan
Animal Scientist and Extension Meats Specialist
Clark Hall 126
(509) 335-2880
Meats Lab
(509) 335-0590
busboom@wsu.edu
Calderon-Hernandez, Pedro
Farmer 2
Knott Dairy
(509) 335-1338
pcaldern@wsu.edu
Caskin, Tyler
Grad - Adams-Progar
ASLB 118
(509) 335-1002
tyler.caskin@wsu.edu
Chen, Yanting
Grad - Harrison
ASLB 216
yanting.chen@wsu.edu
Chiapetta, Hannah
Grad - Harrison
ASLB 116
hannah.chiapetta@wsu.edu
Clancey, Erin
Instructor
ASLB 120
(509) 335-4125
erin.clancey@wsu.edu
Collins, Roger
Herds Manager I
Beef Center
(509) 335-2280
rdcollins@wsu.edu
deAvila, Jeanene
Research Associate
VBR 140
(509) 335-0675
deavilaj@wsu.edu
Donnay, Maria
Grad - Johnson
ASLB 118
(509) 335-1002
maria.donnay@wsu.edu
Du, Min
Professor and Scientist
VBR 153
(509) 335-2744
min.du@wsu.edu
Fisher, Val
Academic Coordinator
Clark Hall 121
(509) 335-5274
fishervk@wsu.edu
Fox, Larry
Professor - Vet, Dairy
Clark Hall 125
(509) 335-0786
fox@wsu.edu
Gaskins, Charley
Emeritus Professor of Animal Sciences
Clark Hall 135
(509) 335-6416
gaskins@wsu.edu
Gomez, Noe
Grad
VBR
noe.gomez@wsu.edu
Harris, Corrine
Grad - Nelson
ASLB 228
corrine.harris@wsu.edu
Harrison, Joe
Animal Scientist and Extension Specialist
Puyallup
(253) 445-4638
jhharrison@wsu.edu
Heiss, Jeremy
Information System Coordinator
Clark Hall 143
(509) 335-6964
jhheiss@wsu.edu
Hilt, Katherine
Grad - Harrison
ASLB 110
katherine.hilt@wsu.edu
Hotchkin, Bill
Service Worker
Feed Plant
(509) 335-8287
hotchkin@wsu.edu
Hulst, Logan
Grad - Neibergs
ASLB 218
(509) 335-1023
logan.hulst@wsu.edu
Irlbeck, Nancy
Lecturer
Clark 139
(509) 335-9644
nancy.irlbeck@wsu.edu
Jiang, Zhihua
Professor
VBRB 151
(509) 335-8761
jiangz@wsu.edu
Johnson, Kris
Professor and Interim Chair
ASLB 126
(509) 335-4131
johnsoka@wsu.edu
Jorgensen-Muga, Katriana
Grad - Pru
VBR 160
k.jorgensen-muga@wsu.edu
Kerr, Susan
Regional Livestock and Dairy Specialist
Mount Vernon, WA
(360) 848-6151
kerrs@wsu.edu
Keuter, Elizabeth
Grad - Neibergs
ASLB 218
elizabeth.keuter@wsu.edu
Kiser, Jennifer
Associate in Research
ASLB 214
(509) 335-6710
jennifer.kiser@wsu.edu
Kuber, Paul
Regional Livestock Specialist
Davenport, WA
(509) 725-4171
pskuber@wsu.edu
Llewellyn, Don
Regional Livestock Specialist
Kennewick Office
(509) 735-3551
don.llewellyn@wsu.edu
Lowe, Jessica
Grad - Fox
ASLB 228
jessica.lowe@wsu.edu
Ma, Yannan
Visiting Faculty - Du
VBR 153
yannan.ma@wsu.edu
Maquivar, Martin
Clinical Assistant Professor
Clark Hall 137
(509) 335-6192
martin.maquivar@wsu.edu
McCann, Brent
Beef Operations Manager
Cattle Feeding Lab
(509) 335-2280
(509) 335-3777
brent.mccann@wsu.edu
McNamara, John
Emeritus Professor of Animal Sciences
Clark Hall 233
(509) 335-4113
mcnamara@wsu.edu
Merk, Amber
Assistant Manager
Knott Dairy
(509) 335-1338
amber.merk@wsu.edu
Michal, Jennifer
Associate in Research
ASLB 112
(509) 335-1002
VBRB 153
(509) 335-0678
jennifer_michal@wsu.edu
Moffitt, Natasha
Grad - Busboom
ASLB 222
natasha.r.moffitt@wsu.edu
Mutch, Jacob
Grad - Johnson
ASLB 110
jacob.mutch@wsu.edu
Neibergs, Holly
Associate Professor
ASLB 210
(509) 335-6491
neibergs@wsu.edu
Nelson, Mark
Associate Professor
Clark Hall 235
(509) 335-5623
nelsonm@wsu.edu
Neupane, Mahesh
Grad - Neibergs
ASLB 214
(509) 335-1023
mahesh.neupane@wsu.edu
O'Neill, Mike
Farmer 5
Knott Dairy
(509) 335-1338
mdoneil@wsu.edu
Pru, Cindy
Associate in Research
VBRB 153
(509) 335-8921
cpru@wsu.edu
Pru, Jim
Associate Professor
VBRB 171
(509) 335-8913
jpru@wsu.edu
Qu, Lujiang
Visiting Faculty - Jiang
VBR
Reitmeier, Angela
Preceptor II - Equine Educator
Clark Hall 132
(509) 335-0677
angela.reitmeier@wsu.edu
Rodgers, Dan
Professor & Animal Scientist
VBRB 135
(509) 335-2991
dan.rodgers@wsu.edu
Smith, Andrea
Grad - Pru
VBR
andrea.r.smith@wsu.edu
Smith, Sarah
Regional Animal Sciences Specialist
Moses Lake, WA
(509) 754-2011 4313
smithsm@wsu.edu
Snyder, Dan
INSTRN/CLASSRM SUP TECH4
Meats Lab 113
(509) 335-4353
dansnyder@wsu.edu
Stotts, Meagan
Grad - Maquivar
ASLB 222
meagan.stotts@wsu.edu
Styer, Leila
Assistant to Dept Chair
Clark Hall 116
(509) 335-5523
styer@wsu.edu
Swain, John
Knott Dairy Manager
Knott Dairy
(509) 335-1338
swainjb@wsu.edu
Tian, Qiyu
Grad
VBR
qiyu.tian@wsu.edu
Trombetta, Sophie
Grad - Du
VBR 140
sophie.trombetta@wsu.edu
Walker, Ely
Grad - Harrison
ASLB 118
ely.walker@wsu.edu
Wang, Bo
Grad - Du
VBR 140
(509) 335-1023
hellowangbo.wang@wsu.edu
Wang, Kathy
Animal Tech. 2
EALB
(509) 335-1476
kathy.wang@wsu.edu
Wang, Weimin
Visiting Faculty - Jiang
VBR 160
weimin.wang@wsu.edu
Weber, Jerry
AGRICULTURE & MAINT MGR.
Farm Shop
(509) 335-7514
jerryweber@wsu.edu
Wen, Xiaoyu
Grad - Progar
ASLB 116
xiaoyu.wen@wsu.edu
Willems, Elizabeth
EALB Manager
EALB 140
(509) 335-1476
elizabeth.willems@wsu.edu
Zhang, Shuwen
Grad - Jiang
VBRB 103
(509) 335-0595
shuwen.zhang@wsu.edu
Zhang, Yangzi
Visiting Faculty - Jiang
VBR 140
yangzi.zhang@wsu.edu
Zhao, Junxing
Visiting Faculty - Du
VBR 153
junxing.zhao@wsu.edu
Zhao, Liang
Grad
VBR
liang.zhao@wsu.edu
Zhou, Xiang
VBRB 160
(509) 335-0595
xiang.zhou2@wsu.edu
Zou, Tiande
Visiting Faculty - Du
VBR 140
tiande.zou@wsu.edu