Skip to main content Skip to navigation
CAHNRS Department of Animal Sciences

Department Directory

 Contact Information
Adams Progar, Amber
Dairy Management Specialist
ASLB 114
(509) 335-0673
amber.adams-progar@wsu.edu
Allenby, Jane
Administrative Manager
Clark Hall 117
(509) 335-1521
jallenby@wsu.edu
Benson, Margaret
Emeritus Professor
ASLB 226
m_benson@wsu.edu
Burke, Damon
Maint. Mechanic II
Farm Shop
(509) 335-7514
dvburke@wsu.edu
Burke, Scott
Maint. Mechanic II
Farm Shop
(509) 335-7514
scott_burke@wsu.edu
Busboom, Jan
Animal Scientist and Extension Meats Specialist
Clark Hall 126
(509) 335-2880
Meats Lab
(509) 335-0590
busboom@wsu.edu
Calderon-Hernandez, Pedro
Farmer 2
Knott Dairy
(509) 335-1338
pcaldern@wsu.edu
Caskin, Tyler
Grad - Adams-Progar
ASLB 118
(509) 335-1002
tyler.caskin@wsu.edu
Chen, Ke
Visiting Faculty - Du
leo.chen@wsu.edu
Chen, Yanting
Grad - Harrison
ASLB 216
yanting.chen@wsu.edu
Chiapetta, Hannah
Grad - Harrison
ASLB 116
hannah.chiapetta@wsu.edu
Clancey, Erin
Instructor
ASLB 120
(509) 335-4125
erin.clancey@wsu.edu
deAvila, Jeanene
Research Associate
VBR 140
(509) 335-0675
deavilaj@wsu.edu
Donnay, Maria
Grad - Johnson
ASLB 118
(509) 335-1002
maria.donnay@wsu.edu
Du, Min
Professor and Scientist
VBR 153
(509) 335-2744
min.du@wsu.edu
Fisher, Val
Academic Coordinator
Clark Hall 121
(509) 335-5274
fishervk@wsu.edu
Fox, Larry
Professor - Vet, Dairy
Clark Hall 125
(509) 335-0786
fox@wsu.edu
Gaskins, Charley
Emeritus Professor of Animal Sciences
(509) 335-6416
gaskins@wsu.edu
Gomez, Noe
Grad
VBR
noe.gomez@wsu.edu
Harrison, Joe
Animal Scientist and Extension Specialist
Puyallup
(253) 445-4638
jhharrison@wsu.edu
He, Sangang
Visiting Faculty - Jiang
sangang.he@wsu.edu
Heiss, Jeremy
Information System Coordinator
Clark Hall 143
(509) 335-6964
jhheiss@wsu.edu
Hotchkin, Bill
Service Worker
Feed Plant
(509) 335-8287
hotchkin@wsu.edu
Hulst, Logan
Grad - Neibergs
ASLB 218
(509) 335-1023
logan.hulst@wsu.edu
Irlbeck, Nancy
Clinical Associate Professor
Clark 139
(509) 335-9644
nancy.irlbeck@wsu.edu
Jiang, Zhihua
Professor
VBRB 151
(509) 335-8761
jiangz@wsu.edu
Johnson, Kris
Professor and Interim Chair
ASLB 126
(509) 335-4131
johnsoka@wsu.edu
Jorgensen-Muga, Katriana
Grad - Pru
VBR 160
k.jorgensen-muga@wsu.edu
Kerr, Susan
Regional Livestock and Dairy Specialist
Mount Vernon, WA
(360) 848-6151
kerrs@wsu.edu
Kiser, Jennifer
Associate in Research
ASLB 214
(509) 335-6710
jennifer.kiser@wsu.edu
Kuber, Paul
Regional Livestock Specialist
Davenport, WA
(509) 725-4171
pskuber@wsu.edu
Li, Anning
Visiting Faculty - Du
VBR
anning.li@wsu.edu
Llewellyn, Don
Regional Livestock Specialist
Kennewick Office
(509) 735-3551
don.llewellyn@wsu.edu
Ma, Yannan
Visiting Faculty - Du
VBR 153
yannan.ma@wsu.edu
Maquivar, Martin
Clinical Assistant Professor
Clark Hall 137
(509) 335-6192
martin.maquivar@wsu.edu
McCann, Brent
Beef Operations Manager
Cattle Feeding Lab
(509) 335-2280
(509) 335-3777
brent.mccann@wsu.edu
McNamara, John
Emeritus Professor of Animal Sciences
Clark Hall 233
(509) 335-4113
mcnamara@wsu.edu
Merk, Amber
Assistant Manager
Knott Dairy
(509) 335-1338
amber.merk@wsu.edu
Michal, Jennifer
Associate in Research
ASLB 112
(509) 335-1002
VBRB 153
(509) 335-0678
jennifer_michal@wsu.edu
Moffitt, Natasha
Grad - Busboom
ASLB 222
natasha.r.moffitt@wsu.edu
Neibergs, Holly
Associate Professor
ASLB 210
(509) 335-6491
neibergs@wsu.edu
Nelson, Mark
Associate Professor
Clark Hall 235
(509) 335-5623
nelsonm@wsu.edu
Neupane, Mahesh
Grad - Neibergs
ASLB 214
(509) 335-1023
mahesh.neupane@wsu.edu
Pru, Cindy
Associate in Research
VBRB 153
(509) 335-8921
cpru@wsu.edu
Pru, Jim
Professor
VBRB 171
(509) 335-8913
jpru@wsu.edu
Reitmeier, Angela
Instructor
Clark Hall 132
(509) 335-0677
angela.reitmeier@wsu.edu
Rodgers, Dan
Adjunct Professor
dan.rodgers@wsu.edu
Smith, Sarah
Regional Animal Sciences Specialist
Moses Lake, WA
(509) 754-2011 4313
smithsm@wsu.edu
Snyder, Dan
INSTRN/CLASSRM SUP TECH4
Meats Lab 113
(509) 335-4353
dansnyder@wsu.edu
Stotts, Meagan
Grad - Maquivar
ASLB 222
meagan.stotts@wsu.edu
Styer, Leila
Assistant to Dept Chair
Clark Hall 116
(509) 335-5523
styer@wsu.edu
Swain, John
Knott Dairy Manager
Knott Dairy
(509) 335-1338
swainjb@wsu.edu
Tian, Qiyu
Grad
VBR
qiyu.tian@wsu.edu
Wang, Kathy
Animal Tech. 2
EALB
(509) 335-1476
kathy.wang@wsu.edu
Weber, Jerry
AGRICULTURE & MAINT MGR.
Farm Shop
(509) 335-7514
jerryweber@wsu.edu
Willems, Elizabeth
EALB Manager
EALB 140
(509) 335-1476
elizabeth.willems@wsu.edu
Yang, Sufang
Visiting Faculty - Du
VBR
sufang.yang@wsu.edu
Zhang, Shuwen
Grad - Jiang
VBRB 103
(509) 335-0595
shuwen.zhang@wsu.edu
Zhang, Yangzi
Visiting Faculty - Jiang
VBR 140
yangzi.zhang@wsu.edu
Zhang, Yunqi
Visiting Faculty - Jiang
Zhao, Liang
Grad
VBR
liang.zhao@wsu.edu
Zhou, Xiang
VBRB 160
(509) 335-0595
xiang.zhou2@wsu.edu